before
after

Exclusive for the Pikes Peak International Hill Climb 2017 - Wunderlich RennR Pike’s Peak

On 25 June 2017 we will be starting as the only German team in the legendary Pikes Peak International Hill Climb. In the second-oldest motorsport course in the USA, 156 curves lead at 1440 meters in altitude on the Rocky Mountain summit of Pikes Peak near Colorado Springs. For over a century, the crème de la crème of roadracers compete with one another on the mountain route, which was not paved until five years ago.

We have built our “RennR” specially for this course rich in tradition. The extremely sporty Boxer was piloted by our friend and partner Thilo Günther, the successful racer and many times winner of the Bremerhaven fishing port race.

Our “RennR” is an almost all redone R 1200 R. Radically slimmed to 195 kilos, it brings the water-cooled Boxer to the rear wheel thanks to special engine parts on the 142 PS. For the clear reduction in weight the bike primarily has to thank our carbon rear conversion, which also looks very nice. Various further carbon parts, an altered exhaust pipe system, lamp masks and spoiler and further components from our large product program also contribute to this.

The good thing: All of these parts can now also be found in our well-sorted online shop. Thus, every “R” driver has the opportunity to make the “R” into a true “RennR” – naturally also with the TÜV blessing for fun on the road. Thilo has proven in Colorado that it also allows for veritable racing results. With the fifth place in the class of Pikes Peak Heavyweight and tenth place in the motorcycle overall evaluation, our team made a magnificent appearance there.


Road Trip zum Pikes Peak - Impressionen



Storyline - Wunderlich Modification RaceR Pikes Peak


The journey starts with LufthansaCargo


Presentation | Thilo Günther with the Wunderlich RaceR Pikes Peak


Construction of the Wunderlich RaceR

before
after

Exklusiv für das Pikes Peak International Hillclimb 2017 - Wunderlich RennR Pikes Peak

Als einziges deutsches Team gingen wir am 25. Juni 2017 beim legendären Pikes Peak International Hill Climb an den Start. Beim zweitältesten Motorsport-Rennen der USA führen 156 Kurven über 1440 Höhenmeter auf den Rocky Mountain-Gipfel Pikes Peak nahe Colorado Springs. Seit über einhundert Jahren tritt hier die Crème de la Crème der Roadracer auf der erst seit fünf Jahren durchgängig asphaltierten Bergstrecke gegeneinander an.

Speziell für dieses traditionsreiche Rennen haben wir unsere „RennR“ aufgebaut. Pilotiert wurde der extrem sportliche Boxer von unserem Freund und Partner Thilo Günther, erfolgreicher Racer und mehrfacher Sieger des Bremerhavener Fischereihafenrennens.

Unsere „RennR“ ist eine ziemlich umgestrickte R 1200 R. Radikal abgespeckt auf 195 Kilo bringt es der wassergekühlte Boxer dank spezieller Motorteile auf 143 PS am Hinterrad. Die deutliche Gewichtsreduktion hat das Bike in erster Linie unserem Carbon-Heckumbau zu verdanken, der zudem auch noch richtig gut aussieht. Diverse weitere Carbon-Teile, eine geänderte Auspuff-Anlage, Lampenmaske und Spoiler und weitere Zubehörteile aus unserem großen Produktprogramm tragen ebenso dazu bei.

Das Schöne: Alle diese Teile gibt es nun auch in unserem bestens sortierten Online-Shop. Damit hat nun jeder „R“-Fahrer die Möglichkeit, aus der „R“ eine echte „RennR“ zu gestalten – natürlich alles mit TÜV-Segen für den Spaß auf der Straße. Dass sich jedoch auch veritable Rennergebnisse einfahren lassen, hat Thilo in Colorado bewiesen. Mit dem fünften Platz in der Klasse Pikes Peak Heavyweight und dem zehnten Platz in der Motorrad-Gesamtwertung hat unser Team dort einen grandiosen Auftritt hingelegt.


Road Trip zum Pikes Peak - Impressionen

Pikes Peak Videos

Gleich eine ganze Reihe kurzweiliger Videos sind bei unserem Debut beim Pikes Peak International Hillclimb 2017 in den Rocky Mountains entstanden. Die spannendsten davon haben wir hier auf unserer Seite zusammengestellt. Viel Spaß beim Gucken!


Storyline - Wunderlich Umbau RennR Pikes Peak


Mit LufthansaCargo geht es auf die Reise


Präsentation | Thilo Günther mit der Wunderlich RennR Pikes Peak


Entwicklung der Wunderlich RennR