Presentation BMW R 1200 RS LC

(Please click on the Image for any further information.)



R 1200 RS LC

 

BMW R 1200 RS — the sports tourer is back!

In 1976, one of the best-loved BMW model series of all time was launched. The R 100 RS was the first big series motorbikes with full frame-fixed cladding developed in a wind tunnel and established the sports tourer segment. In 2015, a new RS made its way to the start line — the R 1200 RS LC. And this one has a great chance of becoming a legend too. We of course took to the RS immediately and created a broad range of products geared at BMW's newest sports tourer.

Safety on and in the motorbike is widely known as one of our core competencies. So it's no surprise that our product range includes a diverse array of crash bars and protectors for the RS. Our safety program is supplemented by crash pads, functional and stylish covers as well as engine protection.

As always, we have also stepped up when it comes to the ergonomics. Our individual, highly adjustable brake and clutch levers are almost legendary. Our effective yet inconspicuous hand and foot protectors protect the rider from wind, dirt and spray and are our recommendation for tourers and frequent riders, as is our "AktivKomfort" seat. Additional items complete our range of ergonomic products.

When it comes to luggage, we usually have countless solutions up our sleeve — and of course the same applies for the RS. Our enormously practical "Elephant" tank bag kit is available in a diverse array of designs — the attractive "Elephant Sport" fits the sports tourer particularly well. We also offer natural tail bags, frame bags and the practical internal case bags that also match the original cases. The quickly mounted and removable "Lock it" luggage system from Krauser can accommodate all cases from both Krauser and Hepco & Becker. The ideal solution for your next grand tour.

As for almost all current BMWs, together with our partner Wilbers we also offer tried-and-tested suspension solutions to make this sport tourer's handling even more perfect.

Additional headlights, multimedia solutions for navigation and other helpful detailed solutions complete our product range. As with almost all current BMW motorcycles, our complete and comprehensive product programme for the Bavarian sports tourer is expanded on an almost daily basis. Stay tuned!

Here you can see the direct comparison to the original

before
after

Some images for R 1200 RS LC:

Highlights BMW R 1200 RS LC

(Bitte klicken Sie auf die Abbildungen für weitere Informationen.)



R 1200 RS LC CruiseControlCombibag Alle Produkte Motorschutz Media Bag Tankrucksack Bremszangenabdeckung Sturzpad Alle Produkte

BMW R 1200 RS – der Sporttourer ist wieder da

1976 fiel der Startschuss für eine der emotionalsten BMW-Baureihen. Die R 100 RS war das erste Großserienmotorrad mit einer im Windkanal entwickelten, rahmenfesten Vollverkleidung und begründete das Segment der Sporttourer. Seit 2015 ist wieder eine RS am Start – die R 1200 RS LC. Und sie hat gute Chancen auch wieder zu einer Legende zu werden. Selbstverständlich haben wir uns sofort der RS angenommen und bereits ein breites Produktsortiment rund um BMWs neuesten Sporttourer kreiert.

Sicherheit auf und am Motorrad gehört bekanntlich zu unseren Kernkompetenzen. Es überrascht daher nicht, dass sich in unserem Programm diverse Sturzbügel und Protektoren für die RS finden. Ergänzt wird unser Sicherheitsprogramm durch Sturzpads, funktionelle und formschöne Abdeckungen und einen Motorschutz.

Auch im Bereich Ergonomie lässt sich wie immer auf uns zählen. Unsere individuell mehrfach verstellbaren Brems- und Kupplungshebel sind geradezu legendär. Die effektiven, aber unauffälligen Hand- und Fußprotektoren schützen vor Fahrtwind, Schmutz und Spritzwasser und sind unsere Empfehlung für Reisende und Vielfahrer, ebenso wie unsere Sitzbänke „AktivKomfort“. Weitere Artikel komplettieren unser Ergonomie-Angebot.

Geht es ums Gepäck, haben wir meist unzählige Lösungen in petto - natürlich auch für die RS. Unseren enorm praktischen Tankrucksack-Kit "Elephant" gibt es in diversen Ausführungen und der formschöne "Elephant Sport" passt besonders gut zum Sporttourer. Zudem bieten wir natürlich Hecktaschen, Rahmentaschen und die praktischen, auch für die Originalkoffer passenden Kofferinnentaschen. Das ruckzuck montier- und abnehmbare Lock it-Gepäcksystem von Krauser nimmt alle Koffer von Krauser und Hepco & Becker auf. Die ideale Lösung für die ganz große Tour.

Wie für fast alle aktuellen BMWs bieten wir gemeinsam mit unserem Partner Wilbers natürlich auch für die RS die bewährten Fahrwerkslösungen, die das Handling dieses Sporttourers noch perfekter machen.

Zusatzscheinwerfer, Multimedialösungen zur Navigation und weitere hilfreiche Detaillösungen runden unser Angebot ab. Unser komplettes und umfangreiches Produkt-Programm für den bayerischen Sporttourer wird, wie für fast alle aktuellen BMW-Motorräder, nahezu täglich erweitert. Bleiben Sie dran!

 

Einige Bilder zur R 1200 RS LC: